WESTFORD — Nashoba Valley Technical High School recently held its first annual Arts Awards Night to recognize students who have excelled this year in band, chorus, design and visual communications, drama club and TV and media production.

The following local students were among the award winners.


Most Improved: Jared Forest (freshman, Townsend).


Most Valuable Artist: James Chiriboga-Flor (senior, Groton).

Most Improved: Emily St. Amand (junior, Pepperell).

Design and visual communications

Most Improved Designer: David McPartlan (senior, Ayer).

Most Valuable Designer: Jennifer Goulart (junior, Shirley).

Outstanding Achievement in Layout & Design: Danielle Gauvin (junior, Ayer); Rachel Wheeler (senior, Pepperell).

Outstanding Digital Artist: Courtney Deck (junior, Shirley); Colby Keefe (senior, Townsend); Caitlin Shaughnessy (junior, Ayer).

Outstanding Traditional Artist: Terri Cadrette (sophomore, Townsend).

Technical Proficiency Award: Debra Brady (senior, Townsend).


Most Valuable Artist: Jordan Hass (senior, Townsend).

Most Improved: Thandile Jackson (sophomore, Shirley).

Most Dedicated: Sofia Reppucci (junior, Pepperell).

Best Choreographer: Rebecca Landers (senior, Townsend).

Most Likely to Win a Tony: Jordan Hass (senior, Townsend).

TV and media production

Most Valuable Artist: Mikaela Berthiaume (sophomore, Townsend).

Most Dedicated: David Noel (senior, Shirley).

Out of the Box Thinker: Michael Williams (senior, Pepperell).