Skip to content




WESTFORD — The following awards have been given to the following students from Nashoba Valley Technical High School:

Academic awards

* English: Cherisse Carlo, Townsend.

* Mathematics: Steven Berrigan, Pepperell.

* Physical education/health: Courtney Kuzmitch, Groton.

* Science: Corey Blaisdell, Pepperell.

* Social studies: John Griffin, Ashby.

* World languages: Ryan Chamberland, Pepperell.

Vocational technical awards

* Automotive collision repair and refinishing: Kevin Babcock, Pepperell.

* Dental assisting: Tiffany Dias, Pepperell.

* Electrical technology: Lauren Trickett, Pepperell.

* Electronics/robotics: Ryan Jones, Shirley.

* Health assisting: Kyle Pugh, Shirley.

* Machine tool technology: Bryan Fox, Shirley.

* Office technologies and telecommunications: Amy Doyle, Shirley.

* Plumbing and heating: Brandon Stuart, Townsend.

Technical proficiency awards

* Automotive collision repair and refinishing: Evan Greathead, Pepperell.

* Banking, marketing and retail: Alisha Carney, Townsend.

* Carpentry and cabinetmaking: Christopher Rossi, Shirley.

* Culinary arts: Ian Brine, Groton.

* Electrical technology: Kyle LeClair, Townsend.

* Electronics/robotics: Adam Cormier, Ashby.

* Engineering technology: Ryan Chamberland, Pepperell.

* Health assisting: Cherisse Carlo, Townsend.

* Horticulture: Aaron Racette, Townsend.

* Office technologies and telecommunications: Matthew Denault, Pepperell.

* Plumbing and heating: Steven Berrigan, Pepperell.

Miscellaneous awards

* American citizenship: Cherisse Carlo, Townsend; Amy Doyle, Shirley; Stephen Forbes, Pepperell; Evan Greathead, Pepperell; Charles Meharg, Townsend; and Steven Modica, Townsend.

* Certificate of academic excellence: Cherisse Carlo, Townsend.

* District E Athletic Association: Joshua Coole, Pepperell.

* Massachusetts Interscholastic Athletic Association Outstanding sportsmanship: Charles Meharg, Townsend.

* Massachusetts Vocational Association Secondary Award: Evan Greathead, Pepperell.

* Outstanding athlete/scholar: Evan Greathead, Pepperell.

* President’s Education Award for Outstanding Academic Excellence: Cherisse Carlo, Townsend.


* Adams MCAS: Corey Blaisdell, Pepperell; Ian Brine, Groton; Cherisse Carlo, Townsend; Derek Dearborn, Groton; Amy Doyle, Shirley; Stephen Forbes, Pepperell; Nathan Gower, Ayer; Matthew Helmer, Pepperell; Zachary Jones, Leominster; Lauren Lamphier, Pepperell; Steven Modica, Townsend; Emily Tennyson, Shirley; and Stephanie White, Shirley.

* Ayer-Harvard-Shirley Rotary: Amy Doyle, Shirley.

* Bemis Associates: Amy Doyle, Shirley.

* Booster Club: Charles Meharg, Townsend.

* Car Star Autobody: Brian Annese, Pepperell; and Matthew Helmer, Pepperell.

* Comcast Leadership: Stephen Forbes, Pepperell; .

* F.L. Waters: Ian Brine, Groton.

* Groton Women’s Club Merit: Steven Holmes, Groton.

* Groton/Pepperell Rotary: Evan Greathead, Pepperell.

* IRA Motor Group: Matthew Helmer, Pepperell.

* Jeanne D’Arc Credit Union: Steven Bentley, Townsend.

* Lucien Menard Memorial: Adam Cormier, Ashby.

* Michael Chiasson Memorial: Steven Berrigan, Pepperell.

* Michael Lorden: Steven Bentley, Townsend.

* Massachusetts State Police: Corey Blaisdell, Pepperell; and Derek Goodwin, Groton.

* Middlesex Savings Bank: Derek Dearborn, Groton.

* North Central Chamber of Commerce: Cherisse Carlo, Townsend.

* Pepperell Business Association: Corey Blaisdell, Pepperell; and Ryan Chamberland, Pepperell.

* Pepperell Lions Club: Stephen Forbes, Pepperell.

* Pepperell Women’s Club: Evan Greathead, Pepperell.

* Ted Lekas Memorial: Steven Modica, Townsend.

* Thomas LaMasurier Memorial: Joshua Coole, Pepperell.

* Town of Groton: Ian Brine, Groton.

* Townsend Business Association: Charles Meharg, Townsend.

* Westford Against Substance Abuse: Amy Doyle, Shirley.

* Westford Women’s Club Merit: Kevin Babcock, Pepperell; and Brandon Stuart, Townsend.

Join the Conversation

We invite you to use our commenting platform to engage in insightful conversations about issues in our community. We reserve the right at all times to remove any information or materials that are unlawful, threatening, abusive, libelous, defamatory, obscene, vulgar, pornographic, profane, indecent or otherwise objectionable to us, and to disclose any information necessary to satisfy the law, regulation, or government request. We might permanently block any user who abuses these conditions.