The Louise Bogan Poetry Group, a chapter of the Massachusetts State Poetry Society, has named the winners of the 2017 poetry contest for students in grades 8-12.

First place was awarded to Zachary Sclar, from Harvard; second to Jared Dauphinais, from Harvard; and third to Auston Abrams, from Shirley.

In addition, three honorable mentions were awarded: Franco Barreto, from Leominster; Jordan LeBlanc, from Littleton; Ashleigh Parlman, from Acton.

Prizes and honorable mentions will be awarded on April 27 at 6:30 p.m. at the annual Celebrate National Poetry Month public reading at the Lunenburg Public Library. The six students have been invited to read their poems. For information about or to attend the Celebration, contact MaryEllen Letarte at