Updated Public Notice Shirley Annual Town Election

Nomination Papers Must be Turned in by Tuesday, March 25, 2014 at 5 p.m.

Shirley's Annual Town Election is scheduled to take place on Tuesday, May 13, 2014, at the Town Offices, 7 Keady Way, from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. A list of the offices that are currently scheduled to be on the ballot is below.

Information on the positions below is listed as follows: Office to be on Ballot/Length of Term/Individuals Whose Current Terms Are Ending/Individuals Who Have Taken Out Nomination Papers/Date Nomination Papers Returned

Board of Assessors: 3 years (2014-2017)/ Paulette S. Arakelian/ Paulette S. Arakelian/ 2/25/2014

Board of Health: 3 years (2014-2017)/Donald E. Farrar Jr./Donald E. Farrar Jr.

Board of Selectmen: 3 years (2014-2017)/ Robert E. Prescott Jr./ Robert E. Prescott Jr.

Constable: 3 years (2014-2017)/ James C. Mickel/ Patricia A. Krauchune/ 2/20/2014/James C. Mickel

Library Trustee: 3 years (2014-2017)/ Judy L. Stanislaw --

Library Trustee: 3 years (2014-2017)/ Elizabeth West --

Moderator: 3 years (2014-2017)/ George H. Knittel/ Enrico C. Cappucci 2/3/2014/Leonardo M. Guercio Jr. will not be turning in nomination papers

Planning Board: 5 years (2014-2019)/ John T. Bresnahan III/ Holly J. Haase

Planning Board: 4-year unexpired term (2014-2018)/ Failure to elect at 4/30/13 election due to tie vote/John T.


Bresnahan III

Recreation Commission: 3 years (2014-2017)/ H. Keith Begun/ H. Keith Begun

Recreation Commission: 3 years (2014-2017)/ Linda C. Cournoyer/Linda C. Cournoyer

Recreation Commission: 2-year unexpired term (2014-2016)/open due to Frederick J Gibbons resignation --

Regional School Dist. Committee: (Ayer-Shirley) 3 years (2014-2017)/Joyce L. Reischutz/Joyce L. Reischutz 3/4/2014

Sewer Commission: 3 years (2014-2017)/James M. Schaff/Paul Wilson

War Memorial Trustee: (nonveteran) 3 years (2014-2017)/Harold J. Smith Sr./Harold J. Smith Sr./ 2/26/2014

War Memorial Trustee: (Veteran) 3 years (2014-2017)/ Robert E. Perry --

War Memorial Trustee: (Veteran) 1-year unexpired term (2014-2015); open due to Ron Deyo's resignation --