GROTON -- Last week, Mary Hamelin, principal at Country Day School in Groton, invited all the middle-school honor roll recipients for breakfast. In all, there were 23 students from grades 5 through 8 that were enjoying some tasty treats and long conversations with Mrs. Hamelin.

Honor roll recipients are: Eileen Leach (Groton), Bridget Gibbons (Harvard), Helena Petroff (Groton), McKenna Premus (Pepperell), Ryan Beaulieu (Littleton), Ashley DeFreitas (Groton), Paige DeFreitas (Groton), Emily Blast (Groton), Katie Popp (Westford), Julia Finocchiaro (Pepperell), Nora Leach (Groton), Oscar Monarrez (Littleton), Max Trawick (Dunstable), Julie Somma (Pepperell), John McNulty (Maynard), Molly Blast (Groton), Sarah Fragola (Shirley), Kiely Hills (Pepperell), Ryan Horgan (Ayer), Justin Liona (Westford), John Horvath (Groton), Brianna Clark (Shirley) and Christopher Mucci (Pepperell).

Congratulations everyone!!